My Poems

Today, I thought it would be interesting if I share one of my poems with you guys. The poem that I’m about to display is about a teacher that I had in 7th and 8th grade. Even though I was utterly terrified of her at first, in the end, she ended up being my role model. So, I hope you like it. Enjoy!

She Knew

I had a teacher once by the name of Mrs. Naturman.

She was kind of kooky and loud and obnoxious, but passionate.

She was passionate about her class and her students, the classroom seemed like her temple.

She was the first person to teach me that faith isn’t always religious.

She was the first person that put her faith in me.

She knew before I did.

She knew that I was the type of young woman who would build rocket ships, solve mysteries, find the 9th wonder of the world.

She knew I had answers for hands.

I try to live up to the person that she knew, the person that I am.

 

Leave a comment